ad
ad

Boyle & Flanagan Added as ESPN Analysts

By Aly Morrissey |  1/24/12 1:00 PM

Boyle & Flanagan Added as ESPN Analysts


ESPN has announced its 2012 college lacrosse schedule, which will be broadcast across ESPN, ESPNU and ESPN3. Boston Cannons attackman Ryan Boyle and Charlotte Hounds defenseman Ryan Flanagan have been added to the network’s talented lineup of experienced lacrosse analysts.

Entering his ninth season with MLL, Boyle possesses impressive lacrosse credentials including his recent run to the MLL Championships with the Boston Cannons. He helped lead the team to its first-ever Steinfeld Trophy with 29 points in the regular season (10 goals and a team-high 19 assists). He led all Cannons in playoff scoring with six points in the playoffs (2 goals, 4 assists).

Before entering MLL, Boyle was a four-time All-American attackman at Princeton University where he was a member of the 2001 National Championship Team. He has also been named to Team USA three times.

While Hounds’ defenseman Ryan Flanagan doesn’t share the longevity of Boyle’s career, he is on track for a big year with the MLL expansion team. The University of North Carolina standout was a second round draft pick by the Hamilton Nationals in the 2011 MLL Collegiate Draft but sat the season out due to injury. He is expected to play in his inaugural game for the Charlotte Hounds against the Denver Outlaws on Saturday, April 28 at 7pm EST.

You can watch MLL draftees from top lacrosse programs compete all season long on ESPN, which will broadcast 37 regular-season men’s college lacrosse games this year.

Read the 2012 MLL Collegiate Draft results to learn which MLL Draftees you can follow this spring.

ESPN Network’s 2012 NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Regular-Season Schedule
(Schedule subject to change; all times are Eastern)

Fri, Feb 17
5 p.m.
Towson at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Sat, Feb 18
1 p.m.
No. 2 Duke at No. 9 Notre Dame
ESPN3

Tue, Feb 21
5 p.m.
Delaware at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Fri, Feb 24
7 p.m.
No. 8 Maryland at Georgetown
ESPN3

Sat, Feb 25
noon
Stony Brook at No. 1 Virginia
ESPN3

3 p.m.
Siena at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Fri, Mar 2
5 p.m.
No. 4 Johns Hopkins at No. 16 Princeton
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 3
1 p.m.
No. 2 Duke at No. 8 Maryland
ESPN3

Sun, Mar 4
4:30 p.m.
No. 7 Syracuse at No. 1 Virginia
ESPN / ESPN3

Tue, Mar 6
7 p.m.*
Manhattan at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Wed, Mar 7
5 p.m.
Towson at No. 20 Johns Hopkins (women’s)
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 10
11 a.m.
Konica Minolta Face-Off Classic (Baltimore):
No. 16 Princeton vs. No. 6 North Carolina
ESPNU
 
1:30 p.m.
Konica Minolta Face-Off Classic (Baltimore):
No. 3 Cornell vs. No. 1 Virginia
ESPNU

4 p.m.
Konica Minolta Face-Off Classic (Baltimore):
UMBC vs. No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPN3

Fri, Mar 16
5 p.m.
No. 6 North Carolina at No. 2 Duke
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 17
2 p.m.
No. 14 Penn at No. 16 Princeton
ESPNU

4 p.m.
No. 7 Syracuse at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Sun, Mar 18
1 p.m.
No. 5 Denver at No. 9 Notre Dame
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 24
noon
No. 8 Maryland at No. 6 North Carolina
ESPNU

noon
No. 2 Duke at Georgetown
ESPN3

2 p.m.
No. 4 Johns Hopkins at No. 1 Virginia
ESPNU

Sat, Mar 31
noon
No. 1 Virginia at No. 8 Maryland
ESPNU

Sun, Apr 1
1 p.m.
Konica Minolta Big City Classic (East Rutherford, N.J.):
No. 9 Notre Dame vs. St. John’s
ESPN3

4 p.m.
Konica Minolta Big City Classic (East Rutherford, N.J.):
No. 2 Duke vs. No. 7 Syracuse
ESPNU

6:30 p.m.
Konica Minolta Big City Classic (East Rutherford, N.J.):
No. 6 North Carolina vs. No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Fri, Apr 6
6 p.m.*
Albany vs. No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Sat, Apr 7
noon
No. 1 Virginia at No. 6 North Carolina
ESPN / ESPN3

Wed, Apr 11
5:30 p.m.
No. 8 Virginia at No. 20 Johns Hopkins (women’s)
ESPNU

Fri, Apr 13
6 p.m.
No. 2 Duke at No. 1 Virginia
ESPNU

Sat, Apr 14
11 a.m.
ESPNU Warrior Classic (Charlotte, N.C.):
Rutgers vs. No. 7 Syracuse
ESPNU

1:30 p.m.
ESPNU Warrior Classic (Charlotte, N.C.):
No. 11 Hofstra at No. 6 North Carolina
ESPNU

6 p.m.
No. 8 Maryland at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Fri, Apr 20
5 p.m.
ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Charlottesville, Va.): Semifinal #1
ESPNU

7:30 p.m.
ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Charlottesville, Va.): Semifinal #2
ESPNU

Sat, Apr 21
3 p.m.
Georgetown at No. 7 Syracuse
ESPNU

5:30 p.m.
No. 9 Notre Dame at No. 10 Villanova
ESPNU

Sun, Apr 22
3 p.m.
ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Charlottesville, Va.): Final
ESPNU

Mon, Apr 23
7 p.m.
ACC Women’s Lacrosse Championship as part of ACC Monday (Durham, N.C.): Final
ESPNU

Fri, Apr 27
7:30 p.m.
Mile High Classic (Denver, Colo.):
No. 1 Virginia vs. No. 14 Penn
ESPN3

10 p.m.
Mile High Classic (Denver, Colo.):
Duke at Denver
ESPNU

Sat, Apr 28
5 p.m.
No. 7 Syracuse at No. 9 Notre Dame
ESPNU

7 p.m.
No. 3 Cornell at No. 16 Princeton
ESPNU

Thu, May 3
4:30 p.m.
BIG EAST Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Villanova , Pa.): Semifinal #1
ESPNU

7 p.m. /10:30 p.m.*
BIG EAST Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Villanova , Pa.): Semifinal #2
ESPN3 / ESPNU*

TBD
ECAC Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Site TBD): Final
ESPN3

Fri, May 4
5 p.m.
Ivy League Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(site of regular-season champion): Semifinal #1
ESPN3

8 p.m.
Ivy League Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(site of regular-season champion): Semifinal #2
ESPN3

Sat, May 5
noon
BIG EAST Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(Villanova , Pa.): Final
ESPNU

2 p.m.
Army at No. 4 Johns Hopkins
ESPNU

Sun, May 6
10 a.m.
America East Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(campus of highest seed): Final
ESPNU

noon
Ivy League Men’s Lacrosse Championship
(site of regular-season champion): Final
ESPNU

For the sixth straight year, ESPN networks will provide exclusive coverage of all 15 games from the NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championship. Coverage will be in high definition across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU beginning Saturday, May 12 and concluding with the national title game on Monday, May 28. ESPN3 and ESPN Mobile will also feature select games. In addition, the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship semifinals and national title game will be aired on ESPN networks on Friday, May 25 and Sunday, May 27.



04/12 1:00PM EST vs Rattlers More Info
04/26 6:00PM EST @ Cannons More Info
05/03 5:00PM EST @ Outlaws More Info
05/10 1:00PM EST vs Bayhawks More Info
05/16 7:00PM EST @ Machine More Info
05/23 7:00PM EST vs Cannons More Info
05/30 7:00PM EST vs Lizards More Info
06/05 7:30PM EST vs Machine More Info
06/20 7:00PM EST @ Lizards More Info
06/27 7:00PM EST vs Outlaws More Info
07/03 7:30PM EST @ Launch More Info
07/11 3:30PM EST vs Launch More Info
07/17 7:30PM EST @ Rattlers More Info
07/25 7:00PM EST @ Bayhawks More Info
ad
ad